DSCN0129

A bit of a reveal for you today, unfortunately the light wasn’t wonderful but I hope this gives you some idea of what my new craft room looks like. It isn’t a very big room but I think we have made the most of the space available thanks to good old Ikea. I have kept everything white for brightness with little hints of turquoise, teal and duck egg for a little bit of colour.

DSCN0125

My little dresser is my favourite bit, I love being able to display all my crafty purchases and its a great place for storing all my fabric too.

DSCN0128

DSCN0136

DSCN0127

If I don’t want to sit at my desk I have a little corner for sitting in to read my craft books, listen to music or watch TV, (I have a television in there too)!

DSCN0137

Craft Room Collage

I have lots of storage space for my yarns, buttons, beads and ribbons and numerous other crafty bits and pieces and I love the fact that my sewing machine can sit out permanently. Hopefully now, I’ll use it more!

I am delighted with my new room, just need to be more productive now!

DSCN0124

I’m going to leave you with my lilac and white freesias, they are the same flowers that I had in my wedding bouquet along with white carnations and purple heather ….. 32 years ago yesterday!!

Happy weekend, thanks as always for visiting and for all your lovely comments! 🙂

