DSCN0226

I still have flowers to show you, my little garden is doing its best to keep going and I suppose it will keep going until we get our first frost, which I hope is a not for a while yet.

DSCN0222

Still lots of cosmos in bloom and sunflowers yet to open.

Sept flower Collage

Long may it all last!

DSCN0216

There has always been a bit of a debate over whether tomatoes are a fruit or a vegetable, personally I think they’re a fruit. I have quite a few of them ripening at the moment, so I’m finding things to do with them.

DSCN0218

One of my favourite things to do is put them in a dish with onions, garlic, salt, black pepper and extra virgin olive oil and slowly roast them in the oven.

DSCN0220

The aroma that this creates is wonderful, it always transports me to the Mediterranean! When they cool I liquidize them and add them to warm vegetable stock, I heat it all through and add cream to make my own cream of roasted tomato soup.

Carrie Carrot Collage

I’ve cheated a bit with the veg, it’s not real veg but a little bunny named after the vegetable that all bunnies love to eat!

Meet Carrie Carrot, who as I type is on her way to California to live in West Los Angeles close to the Pacific ocean!!
How lucky is that little rabbit!

Thanks as always for dropping by and leaving your lovely comments, enjoy whats left of the week and the weekend ahead! 🙂

