DSCN0406

I’ve finally come to accept autumn and have at last let summer go, I think the week away in France was just what I needed, it was an extra week of summer that I was very lucky to get and now I feel more settled.

This week I have been sorting out my garden and have bought myself some cyclamens to replace the fading summer bedding.

DSCN0398

When we came back this is what the top of our garden looked like, it seemed like our sycamore tree decided to do its leave shedding all in one go!!

ZinniaSunflower Collage

There are a few summer blooms hanging on, I found this little zinnia when we returned and the sunflowers, even when on their way out, still look good.

DSCN0411

I have been decorating my craft room with some autumn decorations, some of which I brought back from France.

DSCN0412

The little bunch of acorns were picked up on a walk in France, the chestnuts however are good old Northern Irish ones.

DSCN0413

The little hedgehog was knit from Julie’s pattern.

Autumn candle Collage

DSCN0415

When I was away I bought some lovely new bunny skirt fabric too and these pretty little jars for storing buttons and beads were only one euro each!

DSCN0414

While shopping for my autumn decorations I thought I would bring a couple of extra ones for a little giveaway for my bloggy friends. I have been extremely lucky in giveaways myself recently (more about that in another post) so I thought it was time to have one myself. How do you enter the giveaway?? Well if you left a comment on my previous post you already have as its one of my secret giveaways. Thank you all so much for your lovely comments and warm welcome back. I used the random number generator and the number it picked was……………………….

image

Comment number four, who was Jill.
The little hanging leaf and owl tealight holder will be on their way to you soon Jill.

Autumn Bunnying Collage

I’ve been bunny making this week as well and I hope to have a few autumn inspired bunnies ready very soon!

DSCN0416

I rescued this bunch of cosmos from the garden this afternoon as the weather forecast for tomorrow isn’t too wonderful!

Wishing you all a fabulous weekend, fingers crossed for a dry one and thanks as always for dropping by! 🙂

