DSCN0506

If someone asked me what my least favourite month of the year was, I would say November, it always conjures up images of damp, grey, dismal days.

However I have to say that this year it has got off to an amazing start! The sun was shining into my greenhouse this morning making it look like a summer’s day.

DSCN0507

If November continues to produce skies like this one it is definitely going up in my estimation.

DSCN0509

The flowers are loving it too!

DSCN0510

Every week when I go my greengrocers, I almost always like to come home with a little plant or two or like this morning, three!

I think they’re going to look lovely together in a little pot at my front door.

DSCN0505

You can always be sure of an assistant when in the garden, this morning it was the lovely Lily!

hello nov Collage

The beginning of November has also been brightened by some happy mail!

The pretty little pincushion arrived today all the way from Australia from a lovely lady who is now Pixie’s mum! Thank you so much Elizabeth, I love it!

The new Orla Kiely book has also arrived, I’m so looking forward to reading it!

DSCN0504

I’m also cracking on with the Christmas bunny making as well which keeps me busy in the evenings because no matter how lovely the days are my goodness it gets dark early now the clocks have changed.

So fingers crossed that November continues in the manner in which it has started.

Happy weekend my friends, thanks as always for visiting, I really appreciate it! 🙂

