image

Well it’s lovely to be able to post again, I’m afraid WordPress is being a right pain at the moment! Having checked the forums it’s obviously not just me, lots of folk are having problems. I know that comments from some of my previous posts have disappeared and I haven’t been able to publish my posts or upload photos. To get this far I’ve had to download a new browser on my iPad and email myself my photos which are on my lap top. Getting onto my blog from the laptop is impossible via Safari, Internet Explorer, Crome or Firefox. These are problems though that lots of WordPress users are having.

Anyhow I’m quite sure you’re not here to listen to all this, I just hope you are here and that if you want to, you can comment!

image

You may recognise the scarf/shawl in my photos, you have seen it before, I started it quite a while back. It’s called the Lacy Baktus and over the past week I have pulled it from my WIP’s and started to knit it again, this time I’m determined to finish it.

image

It is knitted in the beautiful Quince & Co Sparrow yarn which is much too nice to be waiting in a WIP queue!!

image

I’ve not given up on the bunny making though, I will be making the skirts for my next set of girls from these fabrics, they’re going to have a sewing theme.

image

Well it has been quite a damp, dismal week here but as usual I’ve been out in the garden searching out a bit of colour for you!

Thanks for dropping in, well at least I hope you’ve been able to drop in!

To all my lovely friends in the US, Happy Thanksgiving and to everyone, happy weekend! πŸ™‚

