DSCN0889

Today’s post is about finished WIP’s but I thought I would include this rosebud too, as it’s a little WIP in itself. Imagine….a rosebud in my garden in January!

DSCN0892

Why I’m really posting is to let you see my finished Lacy Baktus, I have at last found and finished a project using my Quince & Co organic linen Sparrow yarn. I had a few false starts, knitting things I really didn’t like but I eventually found a pattern I liked. The yarn itself is delicious so I wanted to knit something that I really wanted to wear.

Lacy Baktus Collage

You can find my Ravelry notes on it here.

DSCN0894

Another little finished project is Esme, my third little Valentine girl. Crocheted in a pale pink alpaca/wool mix yarn and wearing a soft blue mohair cardigan, she’s a delicate little soul!

DSCN0896

Esme means ‘loved’, quite appropriate name for a Valentine bunny, don’t you think!

DSCN0899

While I’m on the subject of WIP’s, here’s another one…….spring!! This is the sky here this evening at 4.20 pm, its all shaping up nicely!!!

Happy Wednesday my friends! πŸ™‚

