DSCN0952

I really love a plain cake with just icing and coconut on top, there is nothing quite like it with a mug of hot tea!!!

DSCN0956

The recipe for my cake is from this little book, one of the best baking books I own. The date inside the book is 1981, so I have had it all my married life!

DSCN0957

As you can see, it has been very well used, its just a very practical no nonsense baking book and let’s face it Mary is one of the best. The book is open at the recipe for the cake I baked, now I was a bit wary of doing this because of copyright but this book can still be bought here and if you click on the ‘Look Inside’ you can find this recipe so I’m not showing you anything you can’t already look up! I would recommend this book and its very good value for money.

DSCN0946

I’ll leave you with number six of the Valentine girls….Miranda, which means ‘worthy of admiration’.

Thanks so much for dropping by.

Happy weekend, fingers crossed for some sunshine! 🙂

