image

Oh my it has become very springlike and I’m loving it! I walked into town to do a bit of shopping this afternoon and it was warm in the sunshine.

image

The garden is slowly coming to life again and it was 22 degrees in the greenhouse today, my sweet peas are now sown.

image

I’m beginning to collect my Easter decorations, have I told you how much I love this time of year!!! πŸ˜‰

image

I’m collecting bits and pieces of spring coloured haberdashery too for making my spring bunnies, I’ve even started one of the springtime girls!

image

All this spring talk leads me on to the real purpose of my post today, to announce the winner of the Country Living Magazine Spring Fair tickets.

The names of those wishing to take part were written out and put into my little bowl and the name drawn out was Jane.

I’m sorry there could only be one winner but you can still get discount on your tickets by calling 0844 848 0150 or online at http://www.countrylivingfair.com/Spring/book using the code Blog12

image

Please excuse my photos today as I have had to post using my iPad as I have a sick laptop which is at the ‘doctors’ at the moment. As much as I love my little iPad, I do prefer to edit my photos on the laptop, hopefully it will be fixed for the next post.

In the meantime thanks for dropping by, have a good rest of the week and Happy Pancake Tuesday, enjoy those pancakes! πŸ™‚

