DSCN1208

Oh my what a beautiful week it has been, lots and lots of spring sunshine!!

DSCN1207

I walked into town one day, via ‘my park’ and I have to say the park is looking beautiful in the sunshine, lots of long tree shadows.

Springtime Park Collage

Lots of little crocuses around trees, blue skies and green grass. Actually some of that green grass above is the cricket green, you can just see the pavilion in the background in the top left photo, it won’t be long until the cricketers are out there playing in their whites, another good sign for happy sunshiny days.

DSCN1214

I took this photo in my craftroom on Wednesday morning of the sun streaming in through the window.

Springtime Garden Collage

The garden is looking good in the sunshine too, the flowering currant is about to bloom, there are still lots of daffodils and bursting buds everywhere! The bottom photo is my dicentra and you can almost watch it grow!!

DSCN1222

I’m still working at my springtime bunnies, this is the second one who I have named Beatrix after the best bunny author ever! She has a Peter Rabbit fabric skirt and a blue cardie the colour of Peter’s jacket which is fastened with a cute little bunny button.
The blocks, by the way, are by the clever Chipper Nelly.
It will be two years on Saturday since I made my first little bunny, Lavender Rose and Beatrix is bunny number 94, that turned out well, didn’t it!! 😉

I do hope, if you’re in the northern hemisphere, that you too have been getting some spring sunshine, it does feel good. Fingers crossed that it continues into the weekend.

Thanks for dropping by, I do appreciate your visits and lovely comments.

Happy weekend! 🙂

