DSCN1234

Well as I’m sure as you all know today was St Patrick’s Day and as it’s a bank holiday here in N.I. my hubby had the day off, so we decided to take a little day trip. My daughter was off too so she came with us, unfortunately my poor son-in-law had to work!

DSCN1251

We took a drive to a little place called Whitehead, as you can see they like to paint their homes nice bright colours.

Whitehead Collage

Whitehead is quite close to a very good fabric shop which is where my daughter and I disappeared to after our picnic lunch, my Hb set off along the coast with his camera while we were away, so it was a win, win situation!!

DSCN1248

The sky was a bit overcast today but the sun did manage to break through from time to time and it was dry and mild.

DSCN1250

At times it was clear enough to see Scotland, if you look along the horizon in the above photo you can just about see it!

So all in all a lovely day out (and yes I did buy more fabric!!).

DSCN1239

I’ll leave you with my new springtime bunny, this is Jemima! Thank you all so much for your lovely comments about Beatrix, my last bunny, you are all so kind!

Wishing you all a fabulous new week! 🙂

