DSCN1265

My little blog is five today!

I can’t believe it, it really seems no time at all since the beginning, yet in a funny way it seems like I have been blogging forever.

I have met so many lovely people through blogging, some of them really good friends now.

Thank you to all you lovely people who drop in here to visit my little space of blogland and leave such kind and encouraging comments, some of you are here every time I post!

There is a section of my WordPress stats that gives me a list of the top seven people who have left the most comments in the last 1000 comments and it’s always the same people, you know who you are, thank you so much for being there.

DSCN1263

So to thank you all for joining me here at GRD, I thought it was time for a little giveaway!

I’d like you all to met Verdi, her name comes from the French for green and as she is a little green rabbit and is going to be a giveaway prize for the Green Rabbit blog, I thought her name was a good choice.

If you would like to a chance to win Verdi all you have to do is follow my blog and leave a comment, if you already follow then just leave a comment.

If you would like a second chance then either share the giveaway on your blog using any of the photos in this post or like and share the post on Facebook or Tweet about the giveaway and then come back and leave me another comment telling me you have done so. You can of course do all of these things but it’s just worth one more chance, not everybody has all of these social media and so it keeps it fair.

So you can have two goes at winning her if you wish!

I should point out that Verdi is not a toy and not suitable for children under the age of fourteen.

Verdi Collage

I’m going to keep the giveaway open until Friday 28th March, midnight GMT.

Thanks again for making my little blog worthwhile!!!

Happy weekend my friends! πŸ™‚

*** The giveaway is now closed, thank you! ***

