DSCN1291

On my table this weekend beautiful pink and white tulips!

DSCN1293

In the colours of ice cream!

DSCN1228

Pretty primroses on a roadside verge not far from my home.

DSCN1233

I think primroses are one of my favourite wild flowers.

DSCN1230

I’m sure many of you will have already guessed where this post is now going!

DSCN1286

Please meet Tulip and ……………

DSCN1298

…….Primrose!

That’s all my Springtime/Easter girls now finished, six in total, together with Paris for my daughter’s birthday and Verdi the giveaway bunny I managed to finish eight bunnies this month….phew!!!

On the subject of the giveaway, can I thank you all so much for all your lovely, kind comments on my giveaway post, 153 comments to be precise….wow!

image

I employed the Random Number Generator to pick the winner for me as there were just a little too many to write out and the number picked was 72, WordPress very kindly number my comments for me and number 72 was Sharon! Sharon is a very talented textile artist you can check out her amazing work here.

spring girls blog Collage

So now that all the springtime girls are complete I will be listing them in my Etsy shop on Monday (31st March).

Viola, Beatrix and Jemima will be listed at 9.30 am and Aries, Tulip and Primrose will be listed at 9.30 pm, British Summer Time (doesn’t that sound good)!

Please remember if you do wish to purchase a bunny that they are not toys and are not suitable for children under the age of 14 years, more details about my bunnies can be found here.

Thanks again for all your support of my little blog and my bunny making, I really do appreciate it!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend and as its Mother’s Day here in the U.K., Happy Mother’s Day to all Mums everywhere! ๐Ÿ™‚

