DSCN1469

On another one of our days out last week we visited Antrim Castle Gardens, I have blogged about them before when we visited them last summer, you can find the post here.

This visit they were still sporting their springtime colours!

DSCN1476

DSCN1477

DSCN1474

They had a beautiful apple tree cordoned along a wall and it was in full bloom!

DSCN1470

DSCN1471

DSCN1473

After our visit to the gardens I managed to squeeze in a little visit to a craft shop (as you do!!) and inspired by the colours of the apple blossom I purchased some yarn and fabric to make a new little girl!

DSCN1479

This is Pippin!

As she was inspired by apple blossom, I looked at a list of apple names and the name Pippin just jumped out at me, I think the name suits her!!

DSCN1472

So here we are in a new month, how on earth did we get to May so quickly, I do love May though, everything is so green in May!

Thanks so much for all your visits and comments, I do love to hear from you.

Wishing you a lovely new month and a great weekend ahead! 🙂

