DSCN1555

The fields of oilseed rape are in full bloom at the moment and I have to say they are quite spectacular, the road that this field is on has fields of the crop on both sides and the colour is quite breath taking.

DSCN1557

The smell of the crop is not quite as nice as the colour though, it has a strange scent and I have to say I’m quite glad I don’t live beside the fields.

DSCN1560

I am a big fan of the oil that it produces though and as a vegetarian I think it makes the best roast potatoes!

DSCN1551

Lots of yellow in the garden too, which is just as well as the skies are still grey!!

DSCN1540

DSCN1553

DSCN1517

I found plenty of yellow in my latest park walk too.

DSCN1527

So why so much yellow today, well over on Facebook this week the lovely Emma of Hole House has been having a rainbow week with each colour of the rainbow being featured on a different day. I was asked if I would like to join in and as much as I would have loved to have had something for each day, that wasn’t possible so I picked Wednesday which was ‘yellow day’ as I have had a little girl that I wanted to make in my head for a while now and this was her time!

DSCN1563

I’d like you all to meet Suzie Sunshine!!

If you’re on Facebook why not pop over to Emma’s page and join in rainbow week, everyone is welcome.

DSCN1528

So if you are like us and the sun has been missing for a day or two I hope this has brought a little brightness to your day!

๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Yellow Wednesday!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

