DSCN1493

I think if I were to be asked what my favourite month of the year is the answer would have to be May, all that greenery, all those blooms and blossoms and all that promise!

Nowhere better to see all of this than a walk in ‘my park’, would you like to join me for a little stroll?

DSCN1494

Beautiful cow parsley, loved by all!

DSCN1507

Still lots of bluebells.

Bluebell May14 Collage

DSCN1530

Wild garlic, not as pretty a scent as the bluebells but stunning all the same.

DSCN1501

Conkers in-the-making!

DSCN1504

DSCN1491

DSCN1518

Dandelions, before………………

DSCN1506

………………..and after!

DSCN1510

And the one arrival that says it’s definitely May, the beautiful hawthorn or mayflower, so, so pretty!

DSCN1511

How could that amazing blossom not inspire a new bunny!

DSCN1635

This is May, named after the month she was ‘born’ in and the gorgeous mayflowers that this lovely month brings!

Happy Tuesday lovely people! 🙂

