DSCN1929

The weather has been wonderful over the past few days, just the way I like it, hot, sunny and no rain. It’s great being outside for most of the time and wonderful that its light until almost 11 o’clock in the evenings. If I could freeze time it’s at this point of the year I would do it!

This past weekend we paid a visit to Sir Thomas & Lady Dixon Park, the last time we visited I blogged about it here, that was during Rose Week, it is a bit early for some of the roses yet with many still to bloom but there were plenty of other pretties around especially in the walled garden.

DSCN1933

DSCN1927

DSCN1939

DSCN1930

DSCN1940

DSCN1935

DSCN1947

DSCN1952

Today has been another beautiful day and I have spent quite a bit of time in the garden, among………………

DSCN1956

the cornflowers……….

DSCN1895

and poppies……….

DSCN1889

and roses!

DSCN1958

Not so much gardening today though, I’ve been bunny making in the sunshine.

These are the latest two ‘June Girls’…….Lola and Edith!

DSCN1925

I’ve also been joined in the garden by a little sprite. I was lucky enough to win this little cutie in a giveaway over at Simone’s lovely blog. Thanks Simone!

So I believe we are to get more sunshine tomorrow, I’ll certainly not be complaining if we do!

Have a great week! 🙂

