DSCN2835

DSCN2838

DSCN2840

DSCN2841

DSCN2842

DSCN2847

My post today is a bit like an episode of Sesame Street, as it’s brought to you by the colour orange.

It’s another dull start to the week so I’ve been seeking out a little cheering colour and there is none more cheerful than the colour orange.

I have mentioned before how much I love orange flowers in the garden and there are still a few out there shining like little jewels. The weather has been so mild with no frost yet at all so the nasturtiums are still blooming their little hearts out and my window boxes are doing well too!

I also have a lovely bunch of peachy orange peruvian lilies on my dining room table, I do love fresh flowers in the house at all times.

The contents of my craft basket have an orangey tint at the moment and my long time work-in-progress autumn blanket also has its hint of orange (really must finish it)!

Even part of my lunch is orange today, I didn’t need the spoon to eat the orange, it’s part of a set that I brought back from France and I just thought it looked good, artistic license!!! 😉

I’m actually wearing an orange scarf today as well but sorry no selfies!

It’s only 34 days until the shortest day and 45 days until pre-spring, the brighter days are coming and I’m just doing what I can to get myself there!

Have a great week! 🙂

