Winter Collage

According to the Green Rabbit calendar and the grim weather forecast, winter has arrived!!!

Thank goodness it only lasts for one month (again according to the Green Rabbit calendar)!!

It’s not only the beginning of winter but the beginning of December and the start of Advent too. If all goes to plan I’m putting up my Christmas trees this evening (yes there are more than one, I’m not as baa humbug as I might seem sometimes)!

I am however counting down the days until the winter solstice (just 20 days) and pre-spring (just 31 days)!!

The little bunny above has been named Winter and she has a very wintery scene on her dress. Winter is a giveaway prize on my Facebook page at the moment. A little while ago I promised that when my page reached 3000 likes I would have a bunny giveaway, well this has now happened and so Winter is up for grabs. I thought I would let my blog friends know about it too, you are all very welcome to go over there if you’re on Facebook and leave me a comment, I’m afraid I can’t take entries here on the blog as it is a Facebook giveaway but please go over and join in.

Thank you all so much for your lovely comments on my last post, all the ‘Christmas Girls’ have now left for their new homes!

I’d like to wish you all a happy December, winter, Advent and new week!! 🙂

