DSCN2927

DSCN2930

DSCN2931

DSCN2932

DSCN2936

DSCN2935

DSCN2933

DSCN2929

Happy Winter Solstice!

It’s no secret how much I love and look forward to this day, probably from about the end of September, truth be told! I feel the worst is over, now I know we may have lots of poor weather to come but it’s all about the light, the light is coming back and that feels so good. Tomorrow even though we won’t even notice it will have slightly more daylight than today and that is a wonderful thought.

I had a walk around the garden this week and even in depths of December there is colour out there but more importantly there is so much hope in the form of bulbs and buds, just bring it on!!!

Christmas 14 Collage

However I’m not so caught up in pre-spring that I’m overlooking Christmas, it is of course happening here at GRD HQ. My son is home from Berlin this evening and along with my daughter and son-in-law we’ll have a lovely festive week together as a family.

Merry Christmas 2014

I’d like to thank you all for visiting me here this year, it is always lovely to have you stop by and leave your wonderful comments, which are always appreciated.

Wishing you all a very Happy Christmas with those you love!

See you all in pre-spring! 🙂

