DSCN2965

Happy new year everyone and welcome to pre-spring!!!

Now for anyone not yet familiar with the Green Rabbit Calendar, please let me explain……

January & February ~ Pre-Spring
March, April & May ~ Spring
June, July, August & September ~ Summer
October & November ~ Autumn
December ~ Winter

Much better than the conventional one, don’t you think!

While out and about in my garden this week I found many signs of spring and my goodness we’ve had some lovely blue skies and quite an obvious lengthening of the day which is of course all music to my ears.

DSCN2964

DSCN2958

DSCN2959

DSCN2963

DSCN2960

DSCN2961

So another year has passed and generally speaking 2014 was quite a quiet year and that’s exactly how I like a year to be.

There were some sad times when we lost two of our little animals friends, the tragic loss of little Jessie cat and then her old dad Rocky a couple of weeks later, we will never forget either of them.

As far as my blog was concerned though, 2014 was mostly a year of bunnies and flowers.

2014 flowers Collage

This collage proves that there was something in bloom in my garden during every month of 2014.

2014 bunnies Collage

And then there were the bunnies, all 81 of them, now living all over the world, I have enjoyed making them throughout the year and I’ve already started on the 2015 bunnies!!

Just before we get this year going I would like to thank the lovely Geraldine of Wool and Cats who presented me with ‘The Peace and Harmony Award’ at the end of 2014, not a title that I’m convinced I’m worthy off but I do appreciate her kindness. Geraldine is more than deserving of it though with her work with animal shelters and her love of nature, please give her blog a visit to see her wonderful photos of the beautiful area of France where she lives. As with all awards I’m supposed to pass it on to seven others but I’m not very good at that so I’m going to pass it on to all of you, I’m sure we all try to do our best for this world we live in.

So here we are at the beginning of a bright new shiny year and I love that!

I would like to wish you all a very happy, healthy and peaceful new year and to quote C.S.Lewis “There are far, far better things ahead than any we leave behind.”

Happy 2015! 🙂

