DSCN3027

It’s marmalade season!

I remember many years ago making marmalade, it refused to come out of the jar!!

I have to be honest I really don’t bother making it as Bonne Maman do it so well and not only do they make excellent marmalade but………..

DSCN3053

……..their wonderful jars make pretty holders for buttons and other haberdashery.

DSCN3065

However this year I have made an exception and made Marmalade….the bunny.

marmalade 1 Collage

Marmalade is the first of the February Girls, who this month don’t have a particular theme but just a mix of ideas that need to come out of my head!

Can I thank you all so much for your lovely comments on my Valentine Girls, they have all gone off to their new homes in New Zealand, the U.S. and all across the UK.

I’d also like to thank all you lovely people who like my posts as well, it’s lovely to know that you have dropped by, I do appreciate the fact that you take time to read my posts and hit the like button.

So here we are in February and I’m sorry to say it hasn’t got any warmer, come on weather warm up a bit!! On the plus side the days are definitely getting longer.

Have a great week. 🙂

