DSCN3074

Nothing signals the beginnings of spring like the pretty little snowdrop!

DSCN3075

Any snowdrops I had in my garden have all disappeared over the years, I tried to buy bulbs in the autumn but the garden centre didn’t have any, they said that as soon as they arrived in the shop they were immediately bought up, proving just how popular these little flowers are.

DSCN3076

At the weekend as we were driving through a little village close to where we live I noticed little pots of them outside a greengrocers. So we stopped and I bought myself a little pot of snowdrops. I have read that it is better to plant them ‘in the green’ rather than in bulb form anyway, so hopefully I’ll have some in my garden next year.

In the meantime they’re sitting in my kitchen window, where I can enjoy them for a while.

DSCN3094b

I then, or course, decided I wanted to make my own little Snowdrop!

Usually I can source fabric or a button to fit in with my bunny themes but not this time, I couldn’t find snowdrop fabric or buttons anywhere! So I used some pretty green and white spotty fabric for her skirt and then I made my own snowdrop button using some cross stitch. I don’t think I’ll be taking on any big cross stitch projects though, this was enough for me!!

blog snowdrop Collage

I do love these lovely fresh spring colours and it really is beginning to feel like spring……..’real spring’! 🙂

Thanks as always for popping in, enjoy the rest of your week and have a lovely Valentines weekend!

