new brooches

DSCN3121

It has been a while since I made some brooches for my shop, there has been nothing but rabbits of late, not that I mind of course but it was lovely to do something a little different for a little change.

I have made strawberry brooches before, so it wasn’t completely new to me but I do enjoy making them.

DSCN3123

Summery, don’t you think!

DSCN3119

I made a daisy one too!

DSCN3118

A good friend suggested, when she saw my photos on Instagram, that I was ‘feeling summer-ish’, I think she’s right!!! 🙂

DSCN3131

I’m still making my bunnies though, working away at my ‘February Girls’, it was even nice enough outside today for a photo-shoot in the sun.

Thanks as always for dropping in and for your lovely Snowdrop comments, as you can see she has a few more friends to keep her company.

Enjoy the rest of your week. 🙂

16 responses to “new brooches”

  1. […] gift at a baby shower, to a new mother, or any of the first few birthdays of a little one. Strawberry Brooch from Green Rabbit Designs. After seeing this adorable little Strawberry Brooch, I immediately […]

  2. Those strawberries at too adorable! I love the bunnies too!

    I’ll be sharing this post on Facebook this week. Thanks so much for linking up to the Yarn Fanatic Party, I hope to see you there again!

  3. Gorgeous little bunnies – I really like your strawberry brooch so sweet.

  4. The brooch is so sweet. I am lovin on that daisy though. I love the button you choose for the center – it really brings it together.
    I would love if you shared this at our Yarn Fanatic Link Party – http://eyeloveknots.blogspot.com/2015/02/yarn-fanatic-linky-party-24-expression.html.

  5. I love all of your creations ! Very summery indeed !! Have a very happy rest of the week too !

  6. The strawberry brooches my favourate. O what a lovely bunch of bunnies. I would love them all. Vivienne you are so good as a photographer. Love & Blessings. Elizabeth x x

  7. I love your brooches Vivienne and as you well know am the proud owner of a few. One of my favourites is the strawberry, it is always a talking point. Your summery girls are looks gorgeous as always. Happy Thursday my dear xx

  8. Lovely bunnies as always. Nice to see you making some brooches again too. Striking yellow button in the daisy brooch – I am a big fan of yellow. Here’s to summer but we need to see the the spring through first! X

  9. Such sweet strawberries! I love your brooches, your crochet is beautiful…..I still love wearing the rose brooches you gave me ages ago. The bunnies look so cute together there….lots of new ones to enjoy.
    Wishing you a happy sunny week.
    Helen xox

  10. Very summery!

  11. A change is as good as a rest they say! Love the bunnies and the strawberry brooch too. And the sunshine that made possible the outdoor photography of course!

  12. handmade by amalia Avatar
    handmade by amalia

    That strawberry brooch is gorgeous! Makes me want to go into a wood and pick something.
    Amalia
    xo

  13. Looks good enough to eat 😉 Love the rainbow bunny

  14. So adorable!!

  15. beautiful brooches….I particularly like the daisy.

  16. I do love the way all the bunnies are in the crate , it suits them so well

Leave a comment