DSCN3145

I’ve been planting little primula this week, it was good to refresh my window boxes and add a bit of spring colour.

Mind you, one morning the poor little things were covered in snow and I had to brush it off their little petals, thankfully though that has now passed and the temperatures have gone up a bit.

I love looking out at these little bursts of colour.

DSCN3144

DSCN3146

DSCN3147

DSCN3179

The flowers have inspired my new bunny too, the fabric on her dress reminds me so much of primula and as another name for primula is polyanthus, she has been named Pollyanna!

So a busy family weekend lies ahead, as it’s my daughter’s birthday next Monday she and I and some friends are heading to Glasgow for the day on Saturday for a little shopping trip. My son is also home from Berlin until Tuesday and we are all going out for lunch on Sunday to celebrate my daughters birthday followed by a birthday tea, with cake of course, on Monday evening.

Thanks as always for visiting and thank you all so much for the lovely comments on my February Girls, they are all off to pastures new now!

Have a good end-of-the-week and happy weekend! 🙂 xxx

