DSCN3184

My garden is gradually coming to life again and that makes me very happy.

There are lots of little crocuses, daffodils, pansies, violas, wallflower and primula in bloom now and my tulips and bluebells are pushing their way through.

Trees and shrubs are in bud….all is good! 🙂

DSCN3202

DSCN3203

DSCN3182

DSCN3206

DSCN3183

DSCN3136

DSCN3137

DSCN3181

DSCN3171

Crocuses are such pretty little flowers,especially when you look at them close up and as is the case with all flowers, inspiring too!

DSCN3207

Meet Crocus enjoying some sunshine in my garden, her little dress is covered in blue and yellow crocuses.

By the way I looked up the plural of crocus just to be sure and apparently it can be either crocuses or croci, although crocuses seems quite clumsy, croci seems a bit strange, so I went with the former.

DSCN3208

Today is actually the third anniversary of my first little rabbit, Lavender Rose (Happy Birthday Lavender Rose) and Crocus is bunny number 176.

I can’t quite believe it myself and I could never have imagined back then what that first little rabbit would lead to but I have had a lot of fun creating all those little individual characters and I still have so many more to make, so I’m not stopping anytime soon!!

Thank you so much to all of you who have given one of my bunnies a home, some of you more than one and that pleases me no end knowing that you like them so much that you come back for more!

Mothers Day pressies Collage

It’s Mother’s Day here in the UK today and I would like to wish all you mothers and those who fulfil the roll of a mother a very Happy Mother’s Day, I hope you all have been completely spoiled!

I’ve been a very lucky girl with lots of lovely gifts from my HB, son, daughter and son-in-law, I thought I’d share a couple with you.

My children bought me the gorgeous sheep cushion, on one side it has a lovely woolly sheep and on the reverse, balls of wool and knitting needles, I love it.

I was also thrilled to receive a lovely DollyBird Art print from my husband, I have admired Eimear’s work for a while now and have been a follower of her on Facebook and Instagram. Do take a look at her work, she is very talented.

Thanks as always for popping by, happy Sunday and Happy Mother’s Day!! 🙂

