DSCN3227

It’s my blog’s birthday today, it is now six years old !

It’s one of those situations which seems like a long time and a short time all at the same time.

DSCN3228

I’ve made many friends through blogging, lots of lovely people who even if there was no blog at all would now still be my friends. There are many of you who drop by here every post and from the bottom of my heart I thank you for that.

WordPress have a section in my stats where they list the top seven commenters out of the last 1000 comments and its always the same seven lovely people, many, many thanks to Mia, Ali, Elizabeth (no blog but a lovely ex-pat now living in Australia), Jane, Simone, Anne and Helen.

Of course it’s not just about the comments but thank you so much lovely ladies, I do appreciate your loyalty and support and if you have commented at all on my blog or hit the like button or have just stopped by to have a look thank you too for your interest.

DSCN3230

I have to be honest, I have struggled with my blog over the past year, last summer I almost brought it to an end, the general stats make for very sorry reading indeed and the reality is that compared to my other social media sites the blog is sadly in decline. I sometimes feel it has run it’s course and there is nothing new. More people visit my Facebook page in an afternoon than visit my blog in a month. It takes a lot more time to write a blog post and upload photos than it does to post on Facebook or Instagram and I feel that what I do now lends itself better to Facebook and Instagram than it does to blogging.

However I am still here and for the time being will remain so, I suppose it was hard to let go, although my posts don’t happen so much anymore and you will find me on my other sites much more often.

DSCN3226

I have sort of rained on my own parade but I just felt that I needed to say all of that.

We are however celebrating six years of Green Rabbit Designs and in true blogiversary style I’m having a giveaway.

This little girl is Dora, her name means ‘a gift’ which is exactly what she is!

For one entry into the giveaway, follow my blog by email (there is a link on my sidebar) and leave a comment below.

For a second entry pop over to my Facebook page, like my page, like the post about Dora and share the giveaway and then come back here and leave me a comment telling me you have done so, you are welcome to leave a comment on the Facebook post but only comments left here will be included in the giveaway.

And those seven lovely blog friends mentioned above, you all have an extra entry each!

Please note that if your name is picked by the random number generator I will check that you do follow the blog by email or that you have completed all the Facebook tasks. There is no such thing as a free lunch or bunny in this case! πŸ˜‰

The giveaway closes midnight (BST) next Sunday 29th March 2015!

Dora Collage

Thanks for dropping by, have a lovely new spring week, British Summer Time is almost here!! πŸ™‚

*** THE GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED ***

