Avril Collage

It’s bunny time again, I know I’m slightly earlier than usual this month with my rabbits but don’t the months just fly by!

This is Avril which is of course French for April and seems very appropriate for the first of the April Girls!

Dottie Collage

Monochrome was the theme for the second April Girl, with the obvious name of Dottie.

Sugar Collage

This little girl is Sugar and she takes her name from the lovely fabric collection Milk, Sugar and Flower by the talented Elea Lutz. I think the fabric in Sugar’s dress is probably my most favourite fabric ever.

Lacey Collage

With lace doilies all over her dress, a cardie with some knitted lace and two buttons with lace patterns this little one couldn’t be named anything else but Lacey.

Jay Collage

This little teal bunny is Jay and with bluebirds on her dress and a bluebird on her cardie, she just had to be named after a bluebird!

Daisybelle Collage

For a while I have been keen to make a little Dutch rabbit. I once had a beautiful little Dutch bunny called Daisy, she was the sweetest little thing. Early on in my rabbit making days I made a white Daisy Daydream bunny and as every bunny I make has a different name I couldn’t call this one Daisy in memory of my little bunny, so opted for Daisybelle instead. I think though that there will be more Dutch bunnies, I just love those cute faces.

So that’s all the bunnies for April, they will be listed in my Etsy shop tonight, Wednesday 22nd April at 10pm (BST). More details about them can be found here, please remember they are collectible items only and not suitable for children under 14 years.

DSCN3373

Just before I go I want to share the lovely parcel which arrived for me recently in the post. I was extremely lucky to win some beautiful gifts in Helen’s recent giveaway. The sweetest little beaded birds in my favourite colour, a selection of gorgeous buttons and some delicious chocolate, all perfect and very ‘me’! Helen and I have been blog friends for quite a while now, her blog is an absolute treat and so inspiring. Thank you so much Helen for my gifts I am so thrilled with them. I’m sure you all have visited Helen’s blog but if not please go and pay her visit you certainly won’t be disappointed. http://www.helenphilipps.blogspot.co.uk

As always thank you all so much for your visits and lovely comments.

Enjoy the rest of your week! 🙂

