DSCN3390

I love how the garden evolves throughout spring, the daffodils are almost over now and sad as it was to see them go, it is time for the tulips to take centre stage and boy do they do it in style!

DSCN3385

I just love the centre of this tulip!

DSCN3392

One of the last remaining daffodils.

DSCN3388

DSCN3389

It is of course forget-me-not time, how on earth could we forget these little beauties?

DSCN3394

The violas are one of the plants that just keep going from late winter right through spring, they seem to have got their second wind at the moment.

DSCN3405

This a new acquisition, I just couldn’t resist it, the florets are about 9 cm across, it is very beautiful.

DSCN3386

DSCN3398

This beauty is honesty, I grew it from seed and it is ever so pretty, in fact so pretty that it inspired my new bunny!

DSCN3413

Meet Honesty, she is my very first lop bunny and she has lots of pretty little white flowers on her dress and cardie just like the gorgeous honesty in my garden.

DSCN3414

So here we are at the beginning of what I think is the loveliest month of the year, May is so green and lush and pretty.

Thanks as always for popping by, have a wonderful weekend and a fantastic May! 🙂

