DSCN3515

As promised in my last post I’m here to share some photos of my wonderful French holiday, be warned though there are quite a few, you maybe need to fetch yourself a cup of tea!! Apologies too, to those of you who follow me on Instagram, as you may have seen some of these before!

So let’s start off with the beautiful Antibes marina!

DSCN3480

I think this is my favourite of all my holiday photos, I love the evening sunshine through the poppies. It was taken on the Place de Gaulle, Antibes.

DSCN3489

No trip to the south of France would be complete without a visit to Cannes especially when the film festival is on! I actually managed to put my foot on the bottom of the red carpet as I passed by, nice to be able to say I was on the red carpet at Cannes, even though it was with Crocs on and not Jimmy Choo’s!! 😉

DSCN3483

DSCN3484

DSCN3485

DSCN3487

DSCN3488

DSCN3490

The Place de Massena, Nice, busy with pedestrians, cyclists and where you have to watch out for trams!!

DSCN3491

DSCN3492

DSCN3498

Early evening sunshine over the Promenade des Anglais, Nice, a view I could never tire of!!!

DSCN3509

Grasse, the home of the perfume industry, pretty provencal flower gardens and where there is a constant scent of perfume in the air!

DSCN3511

DSCN3512

DSCN3514

DSCN3527

Juan les Pins is a very busy place on a Sunday afternoon and it’s not the smell of perfume here but the strong scent of sun tan lotion!!

DSCN3528

DSCN3529

DSCN3532

This is the breathtaking coastal walk at Cap D’ail, full of stunning views…..

DSCN3533

…..amazing houses

DSCN3536

…..beautiful beaches

DSCN3537

….. and pretty flora

DSCN3534

…..and where we walked

DSCN3535

…..and walked

DSCN3542

…..until we reached here, the border between France and Monaco!

DSCN3540

We walked around another corner to arrive at Monaco’s Heliport…..

DSCN3541

…..where the rich and famous were arriving by helicopter from Nice airport, most likely for the Grand Prix!

DSCN3544

The walk back again in the late afternoon sunshine was pretty amazing too!

DSCN3545

It was market day when we visited the pretty little village of Biot!

DSCN3548

DSCN3547

DSCN3552

DSCN3550

DSCN3553

DSCN3568

This pretty little walled hilltop village is St Paul de Vence, one of my favourite places on the Côte d’Azur.

DSCN3561

It’s quaint narrow streets are full of pretty little shops and art galleries.

DSCN3562

DSCN3560

DSCN3563

DSCN3564

DSCN3566

And with this view from St Paul de Vence towards the Mediterranean Sea I’ll bring my wonderful holiday on the Côte d’Azur to a close!

If you managed to get this far with me well done, there were a lot of photos!!

It’s not the end of them either (sorry), during June my bunnies are going to be south of France inspired, so there will be a few more images along the way.

Although my June Girls won’t necessarily look French they will have been inspired by the sights, scents and tastes of the Riviera.

And speaking of June, have a lovely one, with fingers crossed for a lot more sunshine and heat!! 🙂

