DSCN3475

As I mentioned in my previous post my bunnies for June are all inspired by my recent holiday in the south of France.

The flower above is lemon blossom and very pretty it is too.

DSCN3497

I always think its wonderful that so many people have lemon trees growing in their gardens in France, imagine going out into your back garden to pick a lemon when baking a lemon drizzle cake or if you needed a slice of lemon for a cold drink, all you had to do was nip outside to fetch one.

DSCN3613

So my first June bunny has been inspired by lemons and her name is Sherbet.

DSCN3556

I have to confess to loving the French patisseries, a little too much perhaps!!!

Millefeuille, tarte au citron, macarons…..oh my the French do it so well!

DSCN3555a

I did sample the ‘Ryan Gosling’ in the above photo and it was as you might expect wonderful.

DSCN3615

June bunny number two, Caron, has as you have probably already guessed been inspired by these amazing little treats, they may only be two bites but they are packed with flavour!

DSCN3496

Just look as the colours in the above photo, the Côte d’Azur…….the blue coast, so well named!

DSCN3523

The colours of the sea and sky are stunning and it’s no surprise that countless artists over the years including Picasso, Renoir and Matisse moved to this area to paint in the beautiful clear light.

DSCN3616

Azur with her many shade of blue and her little palm tree has been named after the Côte d’Azur.

DSCN3617

So that’s the June girls so far, there are more to come though!

Thanks as always for dropping by and thanks also to all you lovely people who took the time to comment on my last post.

Have a lovely week. 🙂

