image

Hi everyone, today I’m continuing on with my French inspired ‘June Girls’, so let me introduce the next three bunnies!

The photo above is of beautiful jasmine, this was growing over someone’s garden wall in France and I only wish I could share the scent with you, it was a-maz-ing!

DSCN3510

When we visited Grasse on our trip we found out that this year they were celebrating jasmine, a flower that is widely used in the making of perfume.

DSCN3674

I decided the French bunnies had to include a perfume girl and of course her name had to be Jasmine!

DSCN3557

It really is a shame that I can’t share the smells in this post because this rosemary smelt wonderful too.

DSCN3558

The French love their herbs and the markets are full of both fresh and dried herbs of every kind.

DSCN3675

This little girl is of course called Rosemary, she even has her name on her dress!

DSCN3521

I told you this was a highly scented post……..lavender, nothing says Provence like lavender!

DSCN3522

The Marche de Fleurs in Nice is full of the scent of lavender.

DSCN3673

This is Lavande, the French word for lavender!

DSCN3677a

So here they are altogether, the fragrant French girls.

I have one more bunny to add to the June Girls before they appear in my shop, I’ll introduce you to her next week.

Thanks for all your lovely comments on my last post, so glad you liked the last three girls .

Wishing you all a happy weekend! 🙂

