DSCN3808

Busy bees are quite difficult to photograph, they aren’t very good at staying still and posing, I have only managed to get a few photos on our travels during the month and in my own garden.

DSCN3705

DSCN3761

DSCN3866a

This little bee however was much easier to photograph, this is Melissa, her name comes from the Greek and means ‘bee’.

bee bunny Collage

Since I started making my bunnies I’ve realised that over the past four years, I’ve made a ‘bee girl’ each year!

“If the bee disappeared off the surface of the globe, then man would have only four years of life left. No more bees, no more pollination, no more plants, no more animals, no more man.” Albert Einstein

Whether Mr Einstein was right or wrong and I must agree it does all sound very logical to me, we have to look after our bees!

Thanks as always for dropping by, have a wonderful weekend. 🙂

