DSCN3898

Just to prove that it’s not just bunny (or mouse) making around here, I thought that today I would share some other crafty things I’ve been making.

I made the flower holders above from used tins ( tomato, beans or soup tin size) which I painted in Annie Sloan chalk paint in the colour Provence. I love this colour and the fact that it is named after one of my favourite places!

DSCN3899

I printed the labels off the internet, unfortunately I can’t remember the exact place now but if you Google ‘free printable vintage seed labels’ it will bring up lots of places to find them. I then just stuck them on the tins with PVA glue.

I have to admit I do love these even without flowers.

DSCN3915

I have been patchworking (she says, like she knows what she’s talking about)!

Very, very simple squares sewn together.

The fabrics are vintage and I bought them from the lovely Jane of Littleteawagon.

DSCN3895

What happens next, well I’m not too sure about that, I know it involves wadding of some sort and I do like the idea of tying the quilt and I do use the term ‘quilt’ very loosely as it only measures 100cm by 75 cm.

However it is a start and we all have to start somewhere. πŸ˜‰

DSCN3916

A colander of strawberries………of the painted variety!

I had seen painted strawberries online in many places and really wanted to give them a go, again just Google ‘painted stone strawberries’ for a whole host of images.

I collected the stones on the beach the last time I was in France with this purpose in mind making sure I picked strawberry shaped ones.

They are painted with acrylic paint and finished with some PVA glue to give them a little shine.

DSCN3893

And finally back in my comfort zone again, a crocheted blanket for a baby boy!

DSCN3894

Thanks as always for visiting and commenting, I do love it that you do.

Have a lovely week. πŸ™‚

