DSCN4045

Just a little catch up with what has been happening in my garden during August.

There was still quite a lot of rain about during the month but we did get some good sunny days too.

I’m still waiting for my Morning Glory and my Cosmos to bloom but sadly time is running out, I’m afraid the miserable weather in July held up a lot of plants, that along with the slugs and snails!

However there has still been plenty of colour during the month.

DSCN3908

DSCN3909

DSCN3910

DSCN3880

DSCN3955

DSCN3911

DSCN3956

DSCN3962

DSCN3965

DSCN3967

DSCN3968

DSCN3970

DSCN3988

DSCN3987

DSCN4036

DSCN4046

image

So that’s all the blooms for August, I’m hoping for a lovely Indian summer so I can enjoy my garden for another month!

Thank you for the lovely comments on my August Girls in my last post, Sweet Pea, Dahlia, Morello, Madeleine, Cornflower and Milly are all off to their new homes.

Thank you as always for dropping by today I do appreciate everyone of you who take the time to visit me here for every post. With birthdays, a wedding anniversary and a week in France coming up, I’m going to take a blog break and step away from this tired little space for a while, you’ll still be able to keep up with my coming and goings on IG though.

Have a lovely new week ( weatherwise, it has started off well here) and Happy September!

‘See’ you all soon! 🙂

